Welcome to my running blog!

Greetings! I am starting this blog to capture my running related thoughts, images and race reviews. Previously, I posted on FB, but I think my non running friends are growing bored of those posts. Hence, they will now have a happy new home!

About me: I am a 40-something runner. I started running about 5 years ago, as a way to keep in shape, lose weight, challenge myself and make some friends. I’m not a fast runner, and honestly – at times, I do not even like to run. But, I like many of the things running has given me – a sense of purpose, goals, a move away from being solely focused on weight and the chance to meet some very nice folks. I’m always looking to improve, learn and grow in my running pursuits. I hope you will find my blogs interesting. I would love to hear what you think. Happy running!

P.S. Since Kiwi is my nickname, I wanted the blog name runkiwirun, but it was taken, so I had to add the 13 (my favorite number and it represents a half marathon – well, close enough to 13.1)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

